The BEST Chocolate Chip Cookies

The sky must be falling.

The fat lady’s singing.

Hell may have even frozen over…

Because Hubs has agreed to let me share one of his prized recipes.  (This is a big deal.  He guards his special recipes like they’re the most precious of treasures.  If he’s ever given you one, you know you’re very lucky.)

Anyways, I made these cookies the other night, just for our own family’s enjoyment.  As we were devouring munching on a few (read: at least 8), I mentioned to Hubs about how I wished I could just share this recipe because it is so, so, so good.  And to my surprise, he said I could.  Shock ensued – though I didn’t question him at all.

So please try these.  They are honestly the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever eaten (and I’m a bit of a CCC connoisseur).

The Recipe:

Chocolate Chip Cookies, from Hubs

1 c butter softened

3/4 c sugar

3/4 c brown sugar

2 eggs

1 t vanilla extract

1 T milk

2 c oats, processed until fine

2 c flour

1 t baking soda

1 t baking powder

1/2 t salt

12 oz semi-sweet chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Cream butter and sugars until light and fluffy. Add eggs, vanilla, and milk until well blended and forms a light batter-like consistency. Add processed oats, flour, soda, baking powder, and salt. Stir until well incorporated. Fold in chocolate chips. Using a tablespoon, drop onto baking sheet. Bake for 10 minutes. Cool on wire rack.   Makes 3 dozen.

The Results:

Well, hello, of course they’re good.  They wouldn’t have that title if they weren’t the best.  I’m not going to wax on about them – you will seriously have to make them for yourself.

Gotta have my helper

I will warn you, though, they only make 3 dozen if you don’t try the dough.  And if you do…you may not make it to actually baking.  😉

But if you do make it to baking, look at these beauties you’ll have to eat.

They’re crispy on the outside and soft, chewy-gooey on the inside.  The perfect blend of textures.

And, of course, these cookies are best served warm, with a frosty cold glass of milk.

Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “The BEST Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. How nice your your hubby to share the recipe! They look wonderful, and I love that they have oats in them! I don’t think I’ve ever tried a chocolate chip cookie with oats before but I love that they add a nice nutritional element to the cookies. Your assistant looks like he’s having lots of fun by the way! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Blogger Unplugged « Misadventures in Cooking

  3. Pingback: Clean out your Cupboard Cookies « Misadventures in Cooking

Comments make me happy.

