New Year’s Resolutions

I’m baaa-aaack!

After a much needed technology break (and a small bout with the stomach flu), I have returned.

(Though this post is a day later than I was planning – darn stomach bug had me in bed at 9 on NYE.  Happy New Year to me.)

I’m not usually one of those people who make New Year’s Resolutions, mostly because I when I do I only make it until about February.  But this year I have a new idea.  I’m going to resolve (is the the verb for resolution??) to make the following dishes sometime in the coming year.

I think I can handle that.

(Oh, and all pictures are from the linked website – yes, I have some talented foodie picture-taking friends.)

Here you go:

Tuscan Bean Stew from a Dash of Sugar and Spice 

Lemon Basil Muffins from Bakeaholic Mama

Sourdough French Country Bread from Chef in Disguise

Double Chocolate Chip Cookies from Clever Muffin

Maple Bacon Biscuits from Eat, Play, Love

Strawberry Fields Salad from Just a Smidgen

Blackberry Mint Juleps from Rufus’ Food and Spirits Guide

German Chocolate Cake from Sweet and Crumby

Macadamia Nut-Crusted Halibut with Mango-Lime Butter Sauce from Sweet Caroline’s Kitchen

Inside Out Peanut Butter Cup Pie from Flour Me with Love

Yep, it sure is going to be a hardship to meet this resolution, don’t’cha think?  Kind of the opposite of most people resolutions to lose weight.  Oops.  Oh, well.  😉

(Also, my other resolution is to have my first giveaway – and I know that is going to happen for sure… probably on my Bloggoversary in just 10 short days.  Stay tuned for details.)

Happy New Year to you all!

17 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions

  1. We almost have the same bloggoversary! Yay! I’m looking forward to your post. You picked some fabulous dishes here and thank you for the shout out. 🙂 Those lemon basil muffins look fantastic! I’m going to have to try those too. Happy New Year Courtney!

    Like

  2. I’m sorry to hear you that you were in bed with a stomach flu on NYE – glad to hear you back on the airwaves and making a full recovery. This list is awesome, and have a few things on it I’d already bookmarked (especially that Tuscan Stew, makes me hungry every time I look at it). I hope you like the cookies, I’m very honoured to be included!

    Like

  3. Great resolutions! My resolution should be to try to make one of these recipes once a month! Glad to hear you are feeling better from the stomach flu, not a great way to spend NYeve but glad you are better now! Happy New Year! 🙂

    Like

  4. So sad you were sick… that’s an awful thing to have!! It’s number one on my list of things I dread!! You have a wonderful list of projects (I’m flattered to be included.. and will say mine might be the easiest one there). Some of these are dishes I’d love to try as well. I’ve taken a liking to sampling other bloggers’ recipes! Have a wonderful new year!!! ps I noticed so much “green” growing behind many of these photos… oh, how I long for summer!!!

    Like

  5. Happy New Year, Courtney!! I’ve seriously got to make those maple bacon biscuits as well. I drool every time I look at that photo. I think you’ll love the macadamia nut crusted halibut…it goes down as one of my all-time favorite dishes! x

    Like

  6. Pingback: Tuscan Bean Stew « Misadventures in Cooking

  7. Pingback: Salted Double Chocolate Chip Cookies « Misadventures in Cooking

  8. Pingback: Lemon Basil Muffins « Misadventures in Cooking

  9. Pingback: Maple Bacon Biscuits « Misadventures in Cooking

Comments make me happy.

